Back To Basics: Book Mark & Pot Holder Revisited

Now that you have a few more stitches under your belt & probably enough of knitting blanket squares for the moment at least I thought we could revisit the Book Mark & Pot Holder patterns from my previous posts.

Using your favourite stitch from those we have learnt why not try knitting another Book Mark or Pot Holder?

You could also try varying the colour of yarn used to create patterns within your chosen stitch.

I’d love to see what you come up with, please share your creation with me on my Facebook page.

Here I've used patterned wool & variant of the basket weave stitch to create another book mark.

Here I’ve used patterned wool & variant of the basket weave stitch to create another book mark.

Here I have used 2 strands of different coloured wool to create a thicker yarn & a 2 tone pot holder in Moss stitch.

Here I have used 2 strands of different coloured wool to create a thicker yarn & a 2 tone pot holder in Moss stitch.

Leave a Reply

