Where I Stand: Intro

The last 2 1/2 years have been hard work for me personally.
I have been investing in myself in a way I never thought I would because I reached a point where I felt I had no where else to turn.

I started going to therapy sessions once a week in April 2012. My last session was this week which was incredibly liberating & terrifying at the same time!
My life will never be the same & I am so grateful for that. I was in a dark place before, I felt like I was all alone with no where left to go but now I feel happy (an emotion I could not hold on to before), I feel grounded & aware of myself in my entirety.

I have decided that I would like to share my experience with you all because I have learnt so much it would be a shame to keep it just to myself.
In a way I am using this to say thank you to my therapist who has held my hand through an incredible journey.

I feel very vulnerable & exposed sharing my journey with you but these are things I have been working through & I would love to think that by writing about it here I may help or inspire some of you.

As there is so much I could write I will split it up into more readable chunks & (hopefully) start posting them every friday from next week.

Inside/Outside

 

 

3 thoughts on “Where I Stand: Intro

  1. Pingback: Where I Stand: Admitting You Need Help | purplekatie

  2. Pingback: Faith: Intro | purplekatie

  3. Pingback: Halloween: Trick or Treat? | purplekatie

Leave a Reply

