World Wide Knitting Day 2014

I came across this event purely by accident while browsing the internet.

It made me chuckle to think of groups of people sitting in public & knitting so thought I would share it.

It is called the World Wide Knit in Public Day though technically it is happening over a few days between 14th – 22nd June.

Their website shares all the events should you wish to join one or host one yourself.

I find that I tend to do most of my knitting inside in the evenings so the thought of knitting outside in a public area is quite a liberating one!

Where do you find you do most of your knitting?
Are you a public knitter & if so where is your favourite place to knit?

 

wwkip europe

 

Leave a Reply

