Sorry!!

I know I’ve been a bit rubbish at posting regularly & I apologise.

In the last few months we’ve been trying to sell our house & find somewhere to move to.
Technically we have now done this but nothing is ever simple & with so many people involved with buying/selling/moving it’s all getting a little stressful!!

I am still knitting as always & have a few things to post on here patterns wise & crafty wise but a lot of them are going to end up being Christmas presents so I can’t put them up yet.

Hopefully I will find some time to sit down & write out a few posts to keep us going until then but in the meantime here is an update on what I have posted so far:

  • I Think I’ve Killed The Plants! I did indeed end up killing the plants, I tried to save them but my heart wasn’t in it. I don’t think I’m really cut out for caring for indoor plants! On the upside one of my orchids has re-flowered. I love my orchids as I can forget about them & then give them loads of water once a month & they are fine. They’re more my kind of plant.
  • Be Smart, Be Thoughtful, Be Generous This has been my most successful post so far. It seems to have appeared in a lot of searches especially in America. This post has even been linked to in another blog.
  • My Knitting Pile All these items have gone to their new home now so I have started a new pile! I am now thinking of what to knit people for Christmas.
  • Charity Shop Finds I am still looking in charity shops when I can to see what treasures can be found. I’m hopeful I can find some beautiful things to give as gifts at Christmas.
Addicted to knitting!

Addicted to knitting!
Image taken from www.econesting.com/category/knitting/

Leave a Reply

