Knitting: The Innocent Big Knit

I was walking past my local Age UK charity shop the other day & I noticed a poster in their window promoting knitting tiny hats for innocent smoothies & raising money for charity.

I popped in & grabbed a leaflet.

I have noticed these little hats before on smoothies but never really known their purpose.

I was delighted to find out that a) I could help to make some & b) they raised money for charity.

So as these hats are so tiny I challenge you to pick up some knitting needles, some wool & join me in making a hat (or two) for charity.

Innocent Big Knit 25p

More info can be found at www.thebigknit.co.uk or for more information about Age UK visit their website www.ageuk.org

If you fancy having a go here is the basic pattern:

A4_Knitting patterns.indd

Click this image to read the pattern

4 thoughts on “Knitting: The Innocent Big Knit

  1. Pingback: Innocent’s Big Knit 2013 | ukbranding

  2. Pingback: Innocent Smoothie Bottle Hats for Age UK | thegrangerange

  3. Pingback: The Big Knit | The latest on packaging design and supplies

  4. Pingback: Knitting: The Innocent Big Knit 2014 | purplekatie

Leave a Reply

