Cooking: Homemade Chicken Nuggets

I was struggling for dinner ideas for small the other day. I had some pieces of chicken left over from mine & B’s dinner the evening before but I wanted to do something different with them.
An idea struck……..could I make homemade chicken nuggets? I would feel less guilty feeding small these as at least I would know what had gone into making them.

So, I chopped up the chicken into bite size pieces & coated them in flour.
I then had a slight panic as I didn’t have any bread to make breadcrumbs but I did have an open packet of mini cheddars that small had said he’d wanted for lunch & then refused to eat!
So I beat these with a rolling pin, dipped the chicken pieces in egg & then into my crushed mini cheddars.

If I had been making more I think I would have popped them in the oven but as I was only making enough for small I fried them in a little olive oil.

Needless to say they went down a treat with small.
I did keep one piece aside taking chef & mummy prerogative to try some myself & I have to say next time I’ll be making enough for B & I to have too they were very yummy! (Even if I do say so myself!)

Chicken Nuggets

Leave a Reply

